ARLA Propertymark and NAEA Propertymark have finalised their presidential team for the year ahead.

Liana Loporto has been appointed president elect for NAEA Propertymark and Stephen MacCarron will become vice president for NAEA Propertymark.

In addition, David Votta has been named vice president for ARLA Propertymark and will work alongside Maxine Fothergill the president elect.

L&G: Prospective house buyers face four month wait

Furthermore, Angela Davey and Kirsty Finney were appointed to the presidential teams earlier in the year.

Loporto has over 22 years of property experience, having worked both in large corporate and boutique agencies.

MacCarron has over 30 years’ experience in the property market, beginning his career at Nationwide Estate Agents.

Meanwhile, Votta started his career in 2009 as a trainee lettings negotiator for Wards in Kent, before moving onto Spicerhaart as a senior lettings branch manager and then setting up his own agency in 2018.

Tim Balcon, chief executive of Propertymark, said: “It’s fantastic to welcome Liana, Stephen and David to the NAEA Propertymark and ARLA Propertymark Presidential team.

“These agents are all experienced property experts working in different markets across the UK, their input on behalf of members is crucial in directing Propertymark’s focus.

“I look forward to working with them to ensure that we understand members needs and address the issues they face.”